What you think consistently becomes your reality.

The mind is extremely powerful and can change our mood in an instant for good or for bad. 

For me it’s easy to get caught up in the negative thoughts because of my illness.  It never goes away, I always have a reminder even when my pain isn’t as high as normal! I have  heard a few times lately someone say, “you know, you will never get better.” “This is, “Chronic.” “You just got to learn to live with it.”

Yep, I was told that a few times, over the last few months and it was like a knife in the gut. I could feel my existence get ripped right from underneath me.  God just made me stop one day and made me realize it doesn’t have to be that way. I can control what I am thinking.  

I am not in denial of my reality. But I am a child of God!! And I believe in miracles still. I am not at the mercy of what the doctors say!! I am at the mercy of God!

 What you think consistently becomes your reality.

IMG_20180703_183723_055
So, I am doing a new thing; and I challenge you if you are still reading this at this point and it has spoken to you at all to try it for a week in your life and let me know how it goes for you. Every time I think something negative, I stop and I immediately think of the positive side.  If I am wake up hurting, well I turn that and think, I woke up alive, I have a bed, I have a house, I have AC, I have a family, I am dry etc.. keep going until it speaks to you. I have to be mindful of what I hear and what I think. I will not allow myself to dwell on the negative any longer.

Proverbs 4:23 Contemporary English Version (CEV)

Carefully guard your thoughts
because they are the source
of true life.

I would rather be in control of my mind, have a strong mind and keep my thoughts positive and know that even if the world says this disease is killing me, God can turn this around anytime he wants. I would rather go down fighting with hope, than go down giving up.

4 thoughts on “What you think consistently becomes your reality.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.